Custom eBooks SSI Top 30 : Page 2

FROM THE EDITOR EH Publishing Inc. 111 Speen Street, Ste. 200, P.O. Box 989 Framingham, MA 01701-2000 Tel: 508-663-1500 Fax: 508-663-1599 securitysales.com ehpub.com n @SSIMagazine EDITORIAL E ditor-in Chief Scott Goldfine 704-663-7125 — sgoldfine@ehpub.com E ditorial Director Jason Knott 508-663-1500 x228 — jknott@ehpub.com M anaging Editor Arlen Schweiger 508-663-1500 x250 — aschweiger@ehpub.com A rt Director Dorian Gittlitz 508-663-1500 x288 — dgittlitz@ehpub.com ADVERTISING SALES P ublisher/East Coast Steve Nesbitt 774-256-1101 — snesbitt@ehpub.com Associate Publisher/West Coast Dynise Hiebert 760-519-5541 — dhiebert@ehpub.com PRODUCTION C lient Services Manager Jeffrey Miller 508-663-1500 x253 — jmiller@ehpub.com CORPORATE P resident Kenneth D. Moyes 508-663-1500 x222 — kmoyes@ehpub.com V P Finance and Administration Steve Martini 508-663-1500 x328 — smartini@ehpub.com V P Corporate Development Kevin McPherson 508-663-1500 x264 — kmcpherson@ehpub.com V P Audience Development Elizabeth Crews 508-663-1500 x256 — ecrews@ehpub.com D irector of Research Daryl Delano 508-663-1500 x266 — ddelano@ehpub.com M arketing Director Karen Bligh 508-663-1500 x309 — kbligh@ehpub.com Innovative Treatment for Top 30 Technology Innovations Welcome to Security Sales & Integration ’s 2014 Top 30 Technology Innovations eBook. This new digital platform is a fun and interactive way for SSI w to deliver the brand of insightful and entertaining content for which it has long become renowned. In addition to textual information there are links throughout to vividly and visually enhance the user experience with videos and additional photos. This marks the first time the Top 30 Technology Innovations is receiving this special format presentation treatment. Launched some 10 years ago , SSI ’s Top 30 Technology Innovations is the result of Technical Edi-tors Bob Dolph (Tech Talk columnist) and Paul Boucherle (Convergence Channel columnist) poring through the seemingly countless products and other security technology advancements introduced the past 12 months to each render a final listing of 15 impactful innovations. While other product-oriented industry award programs may appear similar, the Top 30 is uniquely noteworthy for being completely unbiased with no entry process, not being limited to just products and being selected by highly respected, longtime security technolo-gy experts. It’s no wonder the program has gained so much momentum and attention. As is typically the case, this installment of the annual Top 30 features a wide variety of products and innovations comprised of both brand names well known to the trade as well as several that will probably be new to most. The latter are unlikely to remain anonymous much longer, however, since this program has demonstrated a profound knack for uncovering unheralded offerings that rightfully go on to become trusted and relied upon by se-curity professionals. Collectively, the Top 30 list gives installing and monitoring security systems providers a wealth of opportunities to pursue at just about every level of their business. I sincerely hope you enjoy this publication and that it contributes to your success. Scott Goldfine, Editor-in-Chief Security Sales & Integration SECURITY Is What We Know. If you recommend, buy or install electronic security equipment, Security Sales & Integration has a free subscription in your name! Atronic Alarms' Special He alth-Care Market Sec tion — See Pa ge 62 Blueprint Also Featu for Project red: Adva Perfection nced Techn ologies & ISI Security INTEGRATED INSTALLA TION OF THE YEA R Protection OF THE YEA 1, Select Secu R rity Open Also Featu Their Playb red: Bates ooks Security, Low Volta ge Systems, Diebold, Tech Syste ms & TycoI S INSTALLERS Plus: SUBSCRIBE TODAY at www.SecuritySales.com/ESA15 SSI SubAd 7x2.375.indd 1 securitysale s.com July 2014 Vol. 36, No. 7 SS1407 cover.indd 2 6/19/14 2:13 PM 1/26/15 1:10 PM 2 SECURITY SALES & INTEGRATION: TOP 30 TECHNOLOGIES

FROM THE EDITOR

Scott Goldfine


Innovative Treatment for Top 30 Technology Innovations

Welcome to Security Sales & Integration’s 2014 Top 30 Technology Innovations eBook. This new digital platform is a fun and interactive way for SSI w to deliver the brand of insightful and entertaining content for which it has long become renowned. In addition to textual information there are links throughout to vividly and visually enhance the user experience with videos and additional photos. This marks the first time the Top 30 Technology Innovations is receiving this special format presentation treatment.

Launched some 10 years ago, SSI’s Top 30 Technology Innovations is the result of Technical Editors Bob Dolph (Tech Talk columnist) and Paul Boucherle (Convergence Channel columnist) poring through the seemingly countless products and other security technology advancements introduced the past 12 months to each render a final listing of 15 impactful innovations. While other product-oriented industry award programs may appear similar, the Top 30 is uniquely noteworthy for being completely unbiased with no entry process, not being limited to just products and being selected by highly respected, longtime security technology experts. It’s no wonder the program has gained so much momentum and attention.

As is typically the case, this installment of the annual Top 30 features a wide variety of products and innovations comprised of both brand names well known to the trade as well as several that will probably be new to most. The latter are unlikely to remain anonymous much longer, however, since this program has demonstrated a profound knack for uncovering unheralded offerings that rightfully go on to become trusted and relied upon by security professionals. Collectively, the Top 30 list gives installing and monitoring security systems providers a wealth of opportunities to pursue at just about every level of their business.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this publication and that it contributes to your success.

Read the full article at http://customdigital.securitysales.com/article/FROM+THE+EDITOR/1917404/244089/article.html.

Previous Page  Next Page


Publication List
Using a screen reader? Click Here